President - Eurogroup

Jeroen Dijsselbloem is the current Eurogroup President who is also the Minister of Finance of the Netherlands.
He was elected by the members of the Eurogroup on 21 January 2013 for a term of two and a half years.
The Eurogroup President chairs Eurogroup meetings, draws up its work programme and represents the Eurogroup in meetings with third parties and in international fora.
On February 11, 2013 The Board of Governors of the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) elected Jeroen Dijsselbloem as its Chairman.
Jeroen Dijsselbloem, born in Eindhoven on 29 March 1966, lives in Wageningen with his partner and two children.

string(0) ""