Honorary Chairman - LAFARGE


Bruno Lafont began his career at Lafarge in 1983 and held numerous positions in finance and international operations.

In 1995, Mr Lafont was appointed Group Executive Vice-President, Finance, then Executive Vice-President of the Gypsum Division in 1998.

Mr Lafont joined the Group’s General Management as Chief Operating Officer between May 2003 and December 2005.

Chief Executive Officer in January 2006, Bruno Lafont was appointed Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Lafarge in May 2007.

From July 2015 to April 2017, Bruno Lafont co-chaired the Board of Directors of LafargeHolcim.

Bruno Lafont is Honorary Chairman of Lafarge.

Bruno Lafont is a member of the Executive Committee of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD).

Bruno Lafont is presently chairing the Sustainable Development Commission of the MEDEF (Mouvement des Entreprises de France, the French employers association).

Bruno Lafont is Chairman of the FNEGE (Fondation Nationale pour l’Enseignement de la Gestion des Entreprises / French Foundation for Management Education) since June 2016.

Bruno Lafont is a Board Member of EDF and a Board Member of ArcelorMittal.

Born in 1956, Bruno Lafont is a graduate from the Hautes Etudes Commerciales business school (HEC 1977, Paris) and the Ecole Nationale d’Administration (ENA 1982, Paris).

string(0) ""